top of page










Region II EMS Director's Association 


Angela D. Reams Memorial Paramedic Scholarship Application


  • This is a retroactive scholarship in the amount of $2,500 paid to a qualified candidate: ​​

    • After successful completion of the above listed paramedic program with a minimum cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 (out of 4.0) and  

    • After passing the National Registry Examination for Paramedic. 

  • Candidate must be employed by a Region II EMS agency and must possess a current AEMT license.  

  • Candidates who have had their EMS license suspended, revoked, or otherwise disciplined by the State of Tennessee Office of EMS, or other state recognized EMS authorities, are not eligible. If the candidate’s license becomes suspended, revoked, or comes under disciplinary action while in the paramedic program, the awarded scholarship agreement will become void immediately. 

  • Upon being awarded the scholarship: 

    • Release of Information – By applying for and accepting a scholarship from the Region II EMS Directors Association, the recipient agrees that his/her GPA and pertinent scholastic information can be released to the officers of the association, or in publicity or correspondence regarding association activities or programs.  

    • Authority – The Region II EMS Directors Association is the final authority regarding the scholarship awards. The Region II EMS Directors Association Scholarship Committee may authorize or withdraw funding for a recipient at any time.   

    • Recipients selected to receive scholarship funds shall attend a meeting of the Region II EMS Directors Association and meet the members. 



bottom of page